Transmedia 101

Transmedia 101 – 2 Day Workshop

University of the West of Scotland

Deadline: 17 November 2014 at 12:00

Thursday 20th & Friday 21st November 2014 @ Creative Media Academy, University of the West of Scotland, Ayr Campus, University Avenue, Ayr, KA8 0SX – 2 Day Free Workshop

Damien Smith and Chris Third of Digital Design Studio ISO will lead a series of presentations and practical demonstrations on projects, tools and techniques for developing cross platform creative experiences. Participants will also get the opportunity to work in teams to develop proposals around an ideas hack.

About the trainers –

ISO is a content design and development studio specialising in cultural projects for public, private and commercial clients, producing digital media, interactive software and immersive installations. ISO’s in-house team includes live action directors, 2D and 3D animators, graphic and interface designers, scriptwriters, software developers, social media managers and producers.

Formed in Glasgow in 1999, ISO continues to work out of Scotland for clients across the UK and internationally. Recent clients include XX Commonwealth Games Opening Ceremony, BBC, Channel 4, Film 4, More 4, Imperial War Museum, Tate, National Museum of Scotland and Museum of London.

Who is this workshop for?

Individuals and businesses involved in film and broadcast, animation, gaming, interactive media and music technologies across the western seaboard of Scotland, Republic of Ireland and most of Northern Ireland.

The Honeycomb programme has been developed to support new business ideas in digital content, as well as innovative approaches to bringing these ideas to life through research, networking, skills development and access to project finance.

This is a free programme, award recipients must be located within the following territories:

• Western seaboard of Scotland – Lochaber; Skye & Lochalsh; Arran Cumbrae; Argyll & Bute; East Ayrshire & North Ayrshire Mainland; South Ayrshire; Dumfries & Galloway
• NI, excluding greater Belfast
• Six border counties of the Republic of Ireland – Cavan, Donegal, Leitrim, Louth, Monaghan and Sligo.

How to apply – Please email by Friday 14th November, and an application form will be issued.

Location: All Scotland ,Northern Ireland

For further information, please contact or visit

The deadline is Monday 17 November 2014 at 12:0


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

  • visitors

    • 25,541 hits
%d bloggers like this: